Billy Elliot

Billy Elliot was a very delightful movie. I love movies about individuals that rise above insurmountable odds to achieve their dreams. Such tales are very inspiring and touch you emotionally. I found myself right there in the film with Billy rooting for him to continue dancing even though his father forbade it. I admired Billy for his courage to dance ballet since it was not something that a lot of boys did. he was really good at it though and I enjoyed watching him dance. I felt sorry for his father because you can tell that he only wanted what was best for his son and could not understand why he wanted to dance so much. I was not sure how his father would react when he finally saw Billy dance, but I was ecstatic when to the realization that he needed to let him dance. I was touched when his father was actually willing to cross the picket line and risk his reputation with his fellow miners. It was hard to watch as he went from a persecutor of scabs to a scab himself. I was glad that his older son rescued him from making this mistake in his haste to give Billy the chance to dance. Mr. Elliot went from being Billy’s biggest obstacle to becoming a dancer to Billy’s biggest advocate and source of encouragement. I was happy with the ending and would recommend this movie to others to watch.

October 29, 2010. Movie Reflections.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

